Dear Ohara Chicago Chapter Members 🌸

Happy Almost Spring 🌹

We hope that by now, most of you, who are celebrating our 50<sup>th</sup> anniversary at Carleton Hotel, are registered. When you register, please separate your membership fee payment from the 50<sup>th</sup> anniversary registration payment (do not consolidate the payment in one check). The consolidated payment makes the Membership Chair and Treasure's job pretty complicated and inefficient. We appreciate your cooperation in advance. The workshop registration number is getting close to the maximum number. Although the registration deadline is 4/1, we may have to close the registration before the deadline.

Please keep in mind that the outside food (lunch bag, delivery, takeout) at the workshop is prohibited. Those who came to the Zoom meeting were informed that the outside food will cause a penalty fee to the chapter from the hotel. The luncheon includes hot drinks, soda, water and refreshments. If you need further information, please ask board members.

The day before the demonstration, on Friday 4/26, we will have a Chapter dinner in Oak Park. Zara Raneses is investigating restaurants in the Oak Park neighborhood. Italian, American, Greek, Latin American, Thai, Mediterranean, Cooper Hawk Winery, etc. If you have preference, please let Zara know directly by 2/29 (in fact, we ask for your vote). If you know a great restaurant, please let Zara know directly z.c.raneses@gmail.com. Once she narrows down a place, she will let chapter members know a tasting date to visit the restaurant.

Attached, please find a registration form for Demonstration only. We would very much appreciate it if you could spread the word and invite your friends, family, neighbors, acquaintances, co-workers, etc. This is our chapter birthday celebration - the more the merrier! If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to the board members.

Thank you very much for your effort and cooperation.

Sincerely,

Ohara School of Ikebana Chicago Chapter Yuko Inoue Darcy - President Jan Wiltsie - Vice President Leigh Levine - Secretary Patricia Rosenmann - Membership Min Huang - Treasurer